Boiler Scrappage Scheme In Scotland?

I have seen a lot of stuff about the famed Boiler Scrappage Scheme, in the media and in General, I was reading the Channel 4 Blog about it the other day, I read on the BBC news that it the Scottish Parliament had passed plans to introduce a similar scheme in Scotland too.

But I can never get a decent enough answer to whether the plan does or does not apply to my home country.

Don’t get me at all wrong, I’m a big fan of devolution for Scotland but it does muddy the water sometimes, and it’s as if the climate up here is renowned the world over for being balmy, in fact most days it seems to me “dreich“.

Gas Central Heating Cover

a gas boiler

Perhaps “we’ve made our beds, and now must lie them” fits here, I personally am not too bothered, just occasionally would like to be informed about where we stand

Leave a Reply

